P.J. Walters Interview

I got this photo from google images. Google said it was from www.zimbio.com

I got this photo from google images. Google said was from http://www.zimbio.com

P.J. Walters was drafted by the St. Louis Cardinals in the 11th round of the 2006 amateur draft. He signed with the Cardinals on June 19th, 2006 and made his Major League Debut on April 17th, 2009. Walters played for the Cardinals until July 27th, 2011, when they traded him with Trever Miller, Colby Rasmus and Brian Tallet to the Toronto Blue Jays for Octavio Dotel, Edwin Jackson, Corey Patterson, Marc Rzepczynski and cash. The Minnesota Twins signed P.J. in December of 2011. Walters threw his first careers complete game on May 22, 2012 as the Twins beat the Chicago White Sox 9-2. Over his Major League career, Walters has started 16 of the 32 MLB games which he has played in.

I was able to speak with P.J. on 12-13-12. I told him about my blog, and he kindly agreed to do an interview with me. He asked if we could do the interview that same day and on the phone. With his consent, I recorded our phone conversation.

4 comments

    • Paul K

      Thanks Tony! I didn’t arrange the questions very well because we did the interview on very short notice. Back on Dec 13 we had been DM’ing on twitter over my lunch break and then we talked on the phone later that night at 6. I had also done my interview with Luc Rennie about 30 minutes before hand. however, I’m very happy with the questions that I asked. Thanks for reading!
      -Paul K

  1. Pingback: 1 Year Anniversary of A Piece of The Game « A Piece of The Game
  2. Pingback: 6-28-13 @ Target Field – Royals vs. Twins « A Piece of The Game

Leave a Reply

